I won’t keep you. 😉 Here it is:

I stopped flying about five minutes later when I realized I had no idea where I was going.

Outside the cave, the waterfall cascaded down to a ginormous lake, just as the map had shown. Beyond that, a woodland stretched out for miles and huge mountains rose up, blocking the view of the horizon.

I landed on a large rock near the lakes edge, my mind racing.

There was no reason that could have ever made Izzy leave her post, which narrowed it down to two things: she was attacked or ambushed. Someone must have kidnapped her.

I could go looking for her, I thought. I was about to go through with that plan when I remembered that I had no idea where to look. Neverland was huge. There was no way I’d be able to find her on this island, even with my map. A single tear rolled down my cheek. I was hopeless. I’d only been in Neverland ten minutes, and I’d already lost someone. 

I picked up a pebble and threw it at the lake. My aim is horrible – I missed the lake by a meter and the pebble rolled down the hill aimlessly, coming to a stop before hitting the water. I wanted to scream in frustration, but I settled for stomping down the hill and kicking the pebble into the water. It sent ripples out over lake – I watched them for a few minutes as the water’s surface became calm again. Once it had, I could see my reflection. I found it odd: I looked no different than if I were having a normal day in the Hollow – with my long, flowing jet black hair falling down to above my waist matching the color of my eyes and my artistia wings drooping – which matched my mood. I wore my favorite outfit: a purple top, streaked with silver, with no sleeves but instead strings that went over my shoulders and criss-crossed at the back; deep purple pants woven from leaves and a pair of matching shoes, with tiny droplet-like patterns on the tops.

It was only if you studied my face that gave it away. My eyes were puffy and red, and there was something scary about them, something I had only ever seen in two other pixies before -The look in my eyes of my siblings long ago, when we were living in that orphanage.

After our mother had just died. After our father had just abandoned us.

This thought lead to another thing troubling me – my mother. Half an hour ago, I had been given proof that she was very much alive. Her appearance before I had left through the portal had given me more questions than –

My thoughts were cut of abruptly as I heard something – a faint rustling coming from behind me.

“Who’s there?” I said. The rustling stopped. Cautiously, I took a few steps forward. “Hello?” Then, suddenly, without warning, a sharp pain erupted on the back of my head, and everything went black.

~~

I am so evil XD

Stay tuned!

 – Rose ❤

