Hi pixies,

Guess who’s on holidays for six weeks? πŸ˜€

Yep, you got it right – I am! πŸ˜€ (I felt I should have at least some self-bragging rights about that πŸ˜› ).

Anyway, holidays = creative writing, which means that a truckload of stories should hopefully be coming your way. This will include:

Masked – A short story I’m working on off the topic of PH, but I wanted to share with you anyway

Dust Overdose (Extended) – An extended version of the short story I submitted for Crystal Cutetwinkle’s Short Story Competition

The Forgotten Tales – This is something I’ve wanted to start for a while. It’ll go back and explain a bit more about Rose MorningMist’s past, in the hope that it’ll make stories such as The Lost Stories make more sense.

I’ve also been working hard on a few other things, which you’ll have to wait to find out about. πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

~~

The Versatile Blogging Award

I got nominated for this a while ago (a massive thanks to Marigold Sunjewel, owner of Marigold’s Musings, Stella owner of Unique Cinque’s Reveries AND Gwyn, owner of Gwyn Pixie Hollow) but I never got around to actually addressing it, so:

Rules for this Award:

β€’Thank the person who has nominated for this award and leave a link in your post to their website.

β€’Nominate 15 blogs that are excellent.

β€’Tell your nominees about this award with a link to your post.

β€’Finally, tell seven things about yourself.

The rules say to nominate 15 blogs that are excellent. Unfortunately, Marigold has already nominated all the active bloggers in the PBC for this award, except for a couple

I nominate:

  • Grace Glitterglow
  • Julie Tulipblossom
  • Sophie Eveningflame
  • Hazel Oakswirls
  • Crystal Morningtwirl

I would nominate 15, but they’re the only five active bloggers I can think of that Marigold didn’t nominate πŸ˜›

Finally, seven things about myself:

  1. I have never broken a bone before (and wings crossed I never will) πŸ˜›
  2. My favorite song artist would have to be Taylor Swift and Rachel Plattern, my favorite band Walk Off the Earth
  3. My family has never celebrated Halloween. They just don’t agree with it. :/
  4. Somehow, I managed to have two accounts on Pixie Hollow. I accidentally forgot to add the ‘2008’ to my login one day and it came up with a whole new account. Weird. πŸ˜›
  5. I wear a lot of black clothing. I’m not emo, I just find black easier to match with things.
  6. I can play some piano/keyboard – I’m self-taught, and learn songs by ear most of the time.
  7. I love scented candles. Ocean Breeze is my fave.

Thanks for listening,

– Rose ❀

