Hiya pixies!

So, for the past month or so, I’ve been working very hard on a present to give to you guys… and I thought I’d be nice (no, I actually mean nice this time, not sarcastically-say-I’m-nice-then-leave-you-on-acliffhanger nice) and give you a quick sneak peak at what to expect.

Here it is:

“Rose! Big news!”

My sister Ruby MorningMist flies into the Pixie Elite Force HQ at full speed, skidding to a stop in front of me. I look up from the book I was reading and swing my legs off the armrest of my favorite chair.

“What is it?” I ask, closing the book and getting to my feet.

“ReportVictoriaexplosivesJackdealingneedtoactNOW!”

She speaks so fast I can barely make out what she’s saying.

“Whoa, slow down, sis. What’s happening?”

I watch as Ruby takes a deep breath, and starts again.

“Ok, so I was collecting ingredients in the meadows for this potion I’m working on, and I happened to overhear a conversation at Maple Tree Hill between some fairy and sparrowman. They were acting all secretive and stuff, so I hid before they saw me and – hang on, give it a sec, I took a Mist Memory.”

Mist Memories are a specialty of ours. It’s a handy little trick us water fairies can do by creating a fine mist to capture a particular moment, like a recording. The memory then condenses into smaller form – a bubble, usually – until ready to be viewed again.

The only downside is that they’re exceptionally slow, and can only be popped by the caster.

Sure enough, about 30 seconds later, the transparent sphere bobs into Headquarters. Hastily, Ruby flies over and raises a finger to burst it. The bubble explodes into a shower of mist, and an image slowly begins to form. I move closer to the Memory and lean in to watch.

~~

So what do ya think, pixies? You excited? I’ll post the rest on Christmas day (it may be Christmas Eve for some of you, due to time zones, but oh well 😛 )

‘Till next time,

 – Rose ❤

