Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

NononononNONONONONONONO

This. Is. Not. Happening.

Worlize is shutting down.

NO JOKE. When I logged onto my emails this afternoon I found this message waiting for me in  Google Hangouts, courtesy of Raven:

MADAY

I logged into Worlize and found this:

MADAY2

The survey asks a few questions on your thought if Worlize started using Memberships.

Now, I can understand where Brian and his workmates are coming from. Unlike Disney, they’re not a multi-billionaire company that can spare a few thousand dollars every few months to keep it running. They’re not asking for massive amounts either. The maximum payment they mentioned in the poll was $10 a month. The minimum was $1.

As far as I can see, there is no closing date YET. But if we don’t act fast, it could be announced at any time.

Thus, I’m calling in all PEF members for our first ever full scale mission.

We’re going to stop Worlize from closing.

And this time, we’re GOING to succeed. I think we can all agree that we’re not going to lose all our friends and progress. Not again.

I’m pulling all sectors into this, and I’m calling on the PSS for help too.

Here’s what you can do:

Anyone in particular:

Click here to take the survey now! You don’t have to be logged into Worlize to take it, and be sure to leave your opinion at the end. 🙂

For those who have joined the PEF and have a sector:

BLOGGERS:

Spread the word. Comment on blogs with a link to this post. Reblog this post to your blog, if you can. In fact EVERYONE, PLEASE REBLOG THIS. WE NEED ALL THE HELP WE CAN GET.

CREATORS:

Worlize is particularly close to a lot of you Creators, I know. So I ask this of you: Spread the word on Worlize. Try to get those who completed the survey to take it – it’s free and asks for no personal information whatsoever.

DETECTIVES:

We need to know if there’s a time limit for this. IF you can find any extra information on Worlize closing, especially a closure date, please email it to Jade and myself.

PROTESTERS

Try and find some email addresses to send some emails to. Perhaps some reinforcement that we do appreciate Worlize will help the creators of it to realise we do want it to stick around.

 

~~

For those who are part of the PSS:

Please, reblog this and spread the word in any way you can.

For those who aren’t part of either:

You can still help us. Take the survey. If you’d like to join the PEF, email me at rosemorningmist@gmail.com or leave a comment with your name, talent and whichever sector you’d like to be in. To join the PSS, shoot Marigold an email at marigoldsunjewel@gmail.com. To find out more about the PEF click here, and to find to find out more about the PSS click here.

Please, reblog this. Take the survey. It’s time we do something. It’s time we worked together, and with luck, we can succeed and #SaveWorlize.

Stay tuned,

 – Rose MorningMist ❤

