Tags

, , , ,

Hey everyone,

So as promised, I’m doing a review on my Doctor Who audio books.

As soon as I finished my Supanova post last week, I sat down and listened to both of them, starting with the Ninth Doctor audio book, called ‘The Night of the Whisper.’

As soon as the story began, I knew I was going to love it. The audio book had sound effects, an amazing narrator and was written beautifully. Just as the man at theΒ  stall had said, Nicholas Briggs really DOES sound like the Ninth Doctor! I was really excited, which just escalated into ecstatic when after the first two minutes or so, the theme music played, just like in a real episode!Β  πŸ˜€

The storyline kept me intrigued the whole way, with plot twists and humour too. The character’sΒ didn’t do anything they wouldn’t do normally either, which earned extra bonus points from me. I hate when books (and fanfiction) has dialogue for the characters that they would never use in the TV show, but these audio books didn’t!

Next up: ‘Death’s Deal’, narrated by Catherine Tate, aka the famous Donna Noble. Catherine did a brilliant job of narrating as well, using the right infliction for all the character’s dialogue. Once again, the whole thing was written beautifully.

My only regret is not buying the Eleventh Doctor’s audio book. The three seem to link into each other and now I really want to listen to the last one! I suppose I’ll have to track it down at the next convention I go to, or buy it online.

So overall, I’m giving these audio books another five stars on top of the five I gave them in my Supanova Shopping Spree:

🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

(Stars are everywhereeeeeeeeeeeeee)Β  πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ XD πŸ˜›

I was hooked from start to finish whilst listening to these, and will definitely, definitely, be buying more in the future.

You can look further into these audio books at the Doctor Who Club of Australia’s website.

Well, there you have it. I’m sorry this review wasn’t very well structured, but I had already given you most of the information already…

Anyway, I hope to post again later today with an all new section of Birthday Surprises, so stay tuned!

Thanks,

– RoseΒ  ❀

