Tags

, , , , , ,

3 years ago, I went to log onto Pixie Hollow to find it had closed.

I could do a really depressing post about how much we all miss PH, but like Raven, I’m doing something a little different this year.  😛

See, I’m a big believer in fate, and that everything happens for a reason, and recently I’ve been reflecting a lot on my life, which has made me realise how much PH closing has shaped me as a person. When PH first closed, I thought it was the end of the world, but really, it was only the beginning.

You see, if PH hadn’t closed, I’d never have had the idea that encouraged me to pick up my pen and start writing stories, which would mean I probably would never have had the inspiration to start blogging, and this blog wouldn’t exist today. I still wouldn’t know what I want to do when I leave school (become and author), or met any of you amazing people. I’d still be that naïve little kid that could never express herself in any way… But I’m not, thank Neverland  😛

Closure changed me. A lot. PH may have taught me to be myself and ignore the haters, but was the closure that forced me to apply that in real life, not just within the game. But it’s not just the closure that’s changed me.

It’s you guys too. Seriously. Everything I’ve been through, you guys have always been there to make me smile, whether it’s messing around with me on Google Hangouts, or something as simple as liking one of my posts. It doesn’t matter if I speak with you every day or once a month, or maybe we’ve only said hi in passing once – meeting you guys and being a part of the PBC has really had an impact on my life, and I hope it continues to do so for many years to come.  🙂

So, I guess I’m kind of saying thanks. For following my blog, for liking my posts, for putting up with me when my posts get really sentimental (and probably slightly sappy) like this one did.  😛

If I tried to thank everyone individually we’d be here all day, so I’ll just keep it general: Thank you all for helping me become the person I am today. You’re all amazing  ❤

Sure, I’ll always miss PH. But at the same time, I no longer really feel sad about it being gone, because it’s magic lives on through all of us, and that’s what I loved about the game. The friendships and the freedom to be able to express yourself.

The freedom to spread your wings and fly.  🙂

’till next time,

– Rose  ❤

