Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi everyone!

So recently, Snow challenged all her readers in this post to submit a poem to her based on this picture:

1881ed84cb5dde3c789b56162b60a682

The poem could be any style you wanted, and you probably know by now that I can’t resist a challenge, so here’s my poem (it’s a haiku):

Inhaling the scent

Of a thousand Spring flowers

On a warm evening

~~

What do you think? I don’t write a lot of poetry, but I like haikus because they’re short, but they can be powerful.   😉

I wrote about Spring because unlike all you guys in the Northern Hemisphere, it’s Spring down here in Australia (which has been driving my hay fever crazy!)  😛

Points to Snowflake Fancypuff for this awesome idea! Like I said, I haven’t written poetry a lot, but I actually don’t mind it. It’s another way to express yourself through words, which is basically what I do with the Forgotten Tales.

So, if you’re reading this, I challenge YOU to do Snow’s challenge too! Just write a poem based around the picture above, and send it to Snowflake at snowflakefancypuff@gmail.com before October 30th. Each participant will earn a badge off Snow.  🙂

Make sure to leave a link in the comments if you post it up on your blog, so I can read them too!  😛

Best of luck,

 – Rose  ❤

