Tags

, , , , ,

Hey everyone,

Well. I certainly screwed up big time.  :/

Let’s start from the beginning, shall we?

So yesterday, Raven and I made the hard decision to remove two people from the Pixie Chat. These pixies had displayed foul language, inappropriate behaviour and bullying over the course of their time in the chat, and it had just gotten out of hand. We’d given them several chances since they’d joined, and lots of warnings, and we finally decided to remove them.

I felt really bad about removing them without giving them warning, so I sent this to them in a private chat to break the news:

Hey guys

I’m sorry I have to do this, but I’m going to have to ban you from the Pixie Chat.

You’ve broken rules more than once, and we’ve given you so many chances, but you’ve really offended some of the other members.

I understand that you have got friends in the chat, so you’ve got 12 hours from when you see this message to when you have to leave, so you can get contacts off your friends so you can still talk to them.

If you break any rules during this time you’ll be removed instantly.

I’m sorry I have to do this, and I hope you understand why. I’m happy to answer any questions you have in this chat.

~~

One left of her own accord with little fuss. But it turns out the idea of giving them 12 hours before they left came back to bite us all…

This morning I woke up to find that the Pixie Chat was gone from my Hangouts list! I had my suspicions that the second fairy, whom I hadn’t removed from the chat yet because I had been asleep when her 12 hours had run out, had removed me. Upon questioning her she confirmed my suspicions and then sent me screen shots of what had happened next….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was horrified at what had happened, and that it’s sort of my fault… So I’m doing my best to fix it.

Negotiations are going on as we speak. Breezy isn’t really to blame, it was her friends that decided to remove us all… We’re trying to get the old chat back, but we’ve got a temporary chat that might just have to become permanent…  😦

I’m so, so sorry about this whole thing, but we’re doing our best to fix it. If you were a part of the original Pixie Chat and we haven’t added you to the new one, please email me at rosemorningmist@gmail.com or leave a comment below with your email and/or Google Plus name so we can add you to the new chat (or if we get the old on back, we have your username so we can add you back).

Sorry for the whole dilemma… I feel really bad…. I’ll do my best to keep you updated.

– Rose  ❤

 

~~

A FEW HOURS LATER: No luck with the negotiations… I think we’re looking at this new chat becoming our permanent one  :/

~~

THE NEXT DAY: Looks like this new chat will be our permanent one… Also, though we’re happy to take new members into the chat as well as old ones, we’re still pretty shaken up from the whole incident and you may not be added straight away. We’d like to be able to get to know you a little first.  😉

