Tags

, , , , , ,

Hey all,

So a lot of you really liked my first haiku, and I really enjoyed creating it, so I decided I’d try to do poetry more often. I’m not going to assign a certain schedule or anything, because I’m terrible at doing that (you may have noticed from passes experiences… *cough cough* the PEF Projects *cough cough*)  😛

Anyway, I’ve got another haiku for you today. I was thinking about how I get a lot of ideas for stories and blog posts when I’m in the shower – I don’t know why, maybe it’s because it’s one the only times of the day I can actually stop and focus on these kind of things, or maybe it’s just a Water Talent thing, I’m not quite sure.  XD

Ironically, I did come up with this haiku in the shower, so maybe it’s not just stories…  😉

Here it is:

Shower

Water cascading

down my back, I search for new

ideas for stories

~~

I admit it’s probably not the greatest, but hopefully if I do this more regularly, they’ll get better – I mean, it’s worth a shot, right? I might branch out to some other types of poems too… I guess we’ll just have to wait and see!

On a different note, I’m hoping to update the Untold Tales again soon, so stay posted!

Thanks,

 – Rose  ❤

