Tags

, , , , ,

I know for a lot of you, there’s still a few hours before the New Year, but for me, it’s already 2017!  😀

I’m quite excited for the New Year, however, I wanted to take a moment to reflect back on 2016.

2016 was probably one of the best years I’ve had since Pixie Hollow closed. That may seem like a strange thing to say, after all the drama with the Pixie Chat, but that was only a small part of the year. A lot of other things happened too, both in the PBC and in the real world, and a lot of them were actually quite positive.

You see, it took me a long time to realise that I don’t need Pixie Hollow itself in my life anymore. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll always miss it, and if it ever returns, I’ll be estatic, but last year, I realised that because of Closure, so many wonderful things had happened, and I know I’ve mentioned this quite a few times since I began this blog, but… I never really stopped and thought about how different of a person I would be until 2016. I had spent so much time regretting all the things that had happened in the past, and I had never paused to think back on all the good things that had come from it.

I’m constantly looking for new ways to grow as a person, for new things to learn, and despite the fact that 2016 may not have been perfect, I have walked out of it feeling better than I ever have in three years, and I’m really grateful for that.

There’s this quote in the Doctor Who Christmas special this year that summed up what I think is the most important lesson I’ve learnt so far…

‘Everything ends, and it’s always sad.

But everything begins again, and it’s always happy.

Be happy.’

– The 12th Doctor

~~

I also want to say a huge thank you to all of your guys, for being so supportive of my blog, my stories and everything I do. I can’t express how much it means to me that you take the time to look at what I write. So, thank you again.  🙂

Happy New Year everyone,

 – Rose MorningMist  ❤

Image result for pixie hollow

Therefore ~ Chin up. Wings spread. Heart Open. And may I never, ever, forget my own story – and, may I have the courage to continue writing my own chapters.

– Snowflake Fancypuff, 2016

