Tags

, , , , ,

It’s actually happing this time.

Worlize is closing for good.

Now, when you log on, everyone is greeted with this:

awwwww

Honestly, I haven’t really had time to use Worlize of late. Between posting, writing stories and juggling my school and (very little) social life as well, there’s just been no time to get onto it.

I orginally signed up for Worlize to recreate the Hollow, but now, we have FairyABC. However, this doesn’t mean I’m sad to see it go. I met a lot of people on Worlize and we had some really fun times. So I’d like to take a moment to pay a tribute to Worlize, and all the awesome memories I have of it.  ❤

A TRIBUTE TO WORLIZE

w1

Entering my World for the first time in quite a while!

wfc

Here are a few of my favourite avatars

w7

My home

w8

The Fairy Tale Theatre, where I’ve spent much time watching and dancing to YouTube clips with friends

w13

w14

 Visiting Mermaid Grotto and the Coral Reef underneath

w9w10 w11 w12

Some pictures of the places outside of the Hollow I created

nw1

One of the many PH shops I recreated

nw2

My Office, in which I spent my time when I wasn’t creating things

You can also click here to check out my awesome memories of Pixie Prom a couple of years ago.

Worlize was a wonderful way for people to express their creativity and meet new people. I really enjoyed my time playing it and it’s sad to know it’s going to close. I understand that some people are creating a fundraiser, however, as the creators have expressed, a game such as Worlize takes thousands of dollars to keep running every year. I personally, have accepted this closure but I will always keep the wonderful memories I made whilst playing close to my heart.

 – Rose MorningMist 

~~

 

 

