Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone!

This is a post I’ve been wanting to do for a while, but as world’s largest procrastinator, I’ve been putting it off for a loooooooooooooooooooooong time. However, I finally have the motivation to finish it, so here I am!  😛

So, as the title suggests, today I’m going to share my Pottermore results with you, but not only for myself, but for Rose and Ruby MorningMist (as characters) too!  😀

Let’s start with mine:

HOGWARTS HOUSEpm1

So when Pottermore changed from an interactive game to more of an informative site, I redid the Sorting Quiz and got Gryffindor. However, I was originally a Hufflepuff, and therefore still consider myself a part of that house instead of Gryffindor.  😛

Yes, I know Hufflepuff is considered the worst Hogwarts House, but I don’t really mind. It’s said that Hufflepuff’s value hard work, patience, loyalty, and fair play, and I’m even more happy to be a part of this house now we know Newt Scamander was also a Hufflepuff  😀

hufflepufflepuffian

And besides, I don’t really think I’m brave enough to be a Gryffindor (c’mon guys, I freak out whenever I see a spider or if there’s the smallest chance of one of my ships sinking). Plus, I’ve never really been the most ‘popular’ person at school (or anywhere to be honest) and it’s never really bothered me, so I’ve never really cared about how other people look down upon us Hufflepuff’s. Besides, our common roon is next to the KITCHEN. What more could you want in life?

To sum it up, I’m pretty proud to be a Hufflepufflepuffian.  XD

~~

IVERMORNY HOUSE

pm2

I really loved how J.K. Rowling added in the Ivermorny School and it’s backstory for the new Fantastic Beasts movie (which I have watched, by the way, and it was AMAZING) – and I thought it was a really nice touch to the Wizarding World.

The Thunderbird is a creature that can create storms as it flies. It’s said to represent the soul and favours adventures. I do love a good adventure novel, so I reckon this is pretty accurate.

~~

PATRONUS

pm3

I was SUPER excited when they first added the patronus quiz. People had been asking FOREVER for it to be included in the site, and it finally was!  😀

Depending on the culture, the White Mare symbolises purity, heroism, death, nobility and chivalry. I guess ‘death’ makes sense – I mean, I am a fangirl, and I do announce that I feel emotionally dead at least five times a day.  😛

White is also supposed to be the rarest colour of horses, which is also pretty cool.  🙂

~~

WAND

pm4

My wand is pretty simple in design, no fuss. Hawthorn wands are said to be ‘complex and intriguing in their natures, just like the owners who best suit them.’ These wands are supposed to be best at healing spells and curses. As for the Unicorn Hair core, it’s supposed to produce the most consistent magic, and are hard to turn towards the Dark Arts (glad I don’t have to worry about that then). The only disadvantage is that they don’t produce the mot powerful wands, but I don’t mind too much. I reckon having magic would be cool enough.  🙂

~~

Moving onto Rose’s profile:

HOGWARTS HOUSE

pro1

Yep, Rose is a Ravenclaw!  😀

I actually wasn’t quite sure what Rose would be when I started the quiz, but when I saw the outcome, it made sense. Ravenclaw’s are known to be intelligent, wise, sharp, witty and individual, which sums up Rose quite nicely – she’s a quick thinker but does have a sense of humour. I’m still slightly concerned that my character is smarter than I am, though.  😛

~~

ILVERMORNY HOUSE

pm2

Like myself, Rose is a Thunderbird. Rose’s job takes her on many adventures, so it makes sense. Also, the bases of Rose’s character was based on myself, seeing as she was my main fairy in Pixie Hollow. Over time, I’ve given her other characteristics to make her as a person (or pixie) a little different, but I guess this proves that we are still pretty alike when it comes to it.  😉

~~

PATRONUS

pro4

I was genuinely surprised with Rose’s patronus. I mean, she’s a fairy, and she ended up getting an elephant, one of the largest creatures on Earth?  XD

The elephant symbolises strength, honour, stability and patience, and Rose I think Rose is a really strong and honourable character, so I guess the patronus does fits her quite nicely.  🙂

~~

WAND

pro3

I absolutely love Rose’s wand. The design is so beautiful. Rose also has a Phoenix feather core, which is said to be the rarest core type. Pottermore states Phoenix feathers ‘are capable of the greatest range of magic, though they may take longer than either unicorn or dragon cores to reveal this.’ Phoenix feathers can also act of their own accord (as seen in the Deathly Hallows). As for it’s wood, Silver Lime is supposed to work best for Seers and witches and wizards skilled in Legilimency. I don’t think Rose would really be all that interested in those areas, but hey, you never know.

~~

Last (but certainly not least), we have Ruby’s results:

HOGWART’S HOUSE

pru1Unlike me, Ruby is a perfect fit for Gryffindor house. As you probably know, Gryffindor’s traits are bravery, courage, chivalry, daring and bold. Ruby is a feisty character and isn’t afraid to stand up for what she believes in, so her result made sense.

~~

ILVERMORNY HOUSE

capture

Unlike Rose and myself, Ruby is a Pudgewukie! The creature this house is named after is fiercely independent. This house also represents the heart, and it is also said that Pukwudgie favours healers. I think this fits Ruby’s characteristics quite well – she’s a strong independant pixie with a big heart, not to mention she also makes all the healing potions for the PEF Healing sector.  😉

~~

PATRONUS

pru2

When I first saw Ruby’s patronus, I must admit that like with Rose’s, I was a little aprehensive, but after searching it up, I was pleasently surprised with the results. The Deerhound represents many things, including hunting, healing, loyalty and courage. Like I’ve said, Ruby is a very loyal and brave character, so I’m overall quite happy with the match.

~~

WAND

pru4

The first thing I want to note is how Ruby’s wand is practically the same style as Rose’s, just a few shades lighter. Maybe Pottermore knew they were sisters?  😛

Like myself, Ruby has a Unicorn Hair for her wand core, however, the wood is aspen, which is said to be ‘highly prized by all wand-makers for its stylish resemblance to ivory and its usually outstanding charmwork.’ Ruby mixes potions, so I’m sure small charms such as ones to keep on stiring a potion whilst she’s working on something else would be pretty useful. Aspen wands are also supposed to be good for duelling (well, she does work for the PEF), and it’s also stated that ‘aspen wand owners are generally strong-minded and determined, more likely than most to be attracted by quests.’ I feel like that sums up Ruby in a nutshell, don’t you?

~~

Well, there you have it! But what about you guys? Have you taken the Pottermore quizzes? If so, what were your results? Let me know down in the comments.  😉

Thanks for reading,

 – Rose  ❤

