Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hey everyone,

So as some of you may know, Raven and Dalila are leaving the PBC.

However, before she left, Raven asked me not to use any of their story elements in any further stories.

As you can probably imagine, this causes some difficulties with the Forgotten Tales storyline. Characters such as Raven and Dalila, as well as the concept of the Order never being mentioned again would leave some major plot holes.

Because of this, I’ve come to the following desicion.

Any collab stories I wrote with Raven and Dalila are from now on is non-canon. Of course, I’ll be leaving up any completed stories involving her writing in a seperate part of the Forgotten Tales for everyone to enjoy, but they will no longer exist as part of the main storyline. I may have to go make and re-issue a few stories too, to make sure that the storyline continues to make sense. It may take a while, but I’ll be sure to keep you updated.

I’m quite disapointed about this – Raven and Dal are awesome writers and I loved working with them – but I respect Raven’s wishes and I can assure you that I will continue to write (and maybe one day, actually complete) the series, even if I have to alter some of the story elements. In some ways, it opens up my writing a little more, as I no longer have to make sure that the Forgotten Tales is going to clash with Raven’s stories.

And to Dalila and Raven – thank you for collaborating with me up until now. It was a wonderful experience to be able to work with two very different styles of writing to mine. I wish you all the best the best for the future.  🙂

Until next time,

 – Rose MorningMist 

P.S. I’m sorry for being so inactive lately. I think I mentioned in an earlier post, but I’m back at school now and so I’m juggling school work on top of my blog (it probably doesn’t help that I’m trying to get up to date with several TV and YouTube series, either). Hopefully I’ll be able to set up some sort of routine in the future so I can stay as active as I usually am, as well as being able to focus on the other aspects of my life. Thanks for reading!  😉

