Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hey guys!

So as some of you may remember, a few posts ago I mentioned that I was going right back to the beginning of my stories to work out the changes to the Forgotten Tales plot. Well, when I said ‘back to the beginning’, I meant back to the very beginning of the plot, as in, the origin tales of the Hollow, long before Rose was born.

Seeing as I’m writing it all down as it is, I thought it’d be a good idea to add it to Rose’s Guide, too. Speaking of, I’ve also been spending some time working on the layout of the Forgotten Tales, like I mentioned way back, all those months ago.  😛

Basically, I’ve been fixing the layout of certain sections, especially the longer stories, so that they’re (hopefully) easier to navigate and not as daunting (I mean, some of them are around 20 A4 pages long) when it comes to reading them. However, it’s still an ongoing process, so it might take a while before I’m finished.

Still with me?  😛

Due to this, Rose’s Guide is now in chapter form, which should hopefully make things easier for you guys. It’s a bit hard to explain, so I’ll let you see for yourself – you can go via the Forgotten Tales page or you can click on the links at the end of the post.

Anyway, here’s a small snippet of the new content. It’s not much, but I hope you enjoy it.  😉

~~

The Origin of Pixies

In the beginning, the world was dark and bleak. The Clumsies that roamed the world in this time were constantly in danger. There was no happiness, only fear and sorrow. The entire world was wrapped in an everlasting Winter, and there were no stars in the night sky – only the moon. Then, one day, a Clumsy child strayed from their tribe, and stumbled across a dandelion, scattering its seeds into the wind. Upon seeing such a sight, the child was filled with joy and a laugh echoed across the lands for the very first time…

Click here to read the rest of the passage on ‘The Origins of Pixies’

~~

Thanks for reading,

 – Rose  ❤

Click here to see the new layout of Rose’s Guide

Click here to see the layout of Chapter 1 – Beginnings

