Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Sometimes I wonder what it would Rose’s Birthday’s be like if the Hollow was still open. Would it be a huge deal to be turning nine? Or would it be a common age?

I can remember people remarking how old Rose was in-game on her fourth Birthday. That seems so long ago!

So as you may have gathered, today is officially Rose’s ninth Birthday, which also marks nine years since I started playing Pixie Hollow! I’m feeling pretty nostalgic now – maybe I’ll go onto Fairy ABC a bit later, if I can get it to work for me.  😛

The last couple of years, I made super long posts on Rose’s Birthday. This year, it may be a little shorter. I feel like I’ll just end up repeating the same things every year if I aim for really long posts. What I do want to say is a big thank you, to everyone who reads my blog. I really enjoy writing stories about Rose and hope to do so for a long time to come. I know I haven’t been as active this year, for many reasons, but a lot of you have stuck around to read my stories, poems, and random posts about nothing in particular despite the that. Blogging is something I really enjoy, and if other people enjoy reading what I create, that makes me really happy.

(Hopefully you do read my blog because you enjoy it, not just to come and laugh at me, because that would make that last paragraph pretty embarrassing.)

And yes, I know I thank you guys a lot, but I want you to know that I appreciate that you take the time to read this stuff, so I’m gonna keep doing it, and you’re all gonna have to deal with it.  😛

Anyway, I will try to post some new story content up soon… I know I say that in almost every post, but my current aim is to rerelease the Untold Tales on top of a new part for it, so it’s taking a little longer than expected. I’ve decided to try and work a little more in chronological order for a while, instead of my usual style of posting parts of stories from all over the timeline. I can imagine that’s probably quite confusing for a lot of people, so I’d like to try and fix that. To be honest, it could be years before I finish the Forgotten Tales, but I don’t mind. Like I said, I enjoy writing about Rose and her adventures, and it’s a good way to improve my skills.  🙂

Thanks for reading,

Rose MorningMist 

